And thank you Hieu! KatB
Thank you Steven! KatB
I was looking through a thread on dual board positions and attempted to find the section in RONR address the issue below, that you gave answers to
"He only gets one vote, but no rule in RONR would prevent him from being paid for both positions. Your rules may provide otherwise.On 3/20/2014 at 2:45 PM, Dan O said:
This issue is not addressed in our bylaws or the bylaws of the organization which we are subordinate to.
Well then, as noted, no rule in RONR prevents the member from serving in and being paid for both positions, but he only gets one vote."
Could you please guide me to the section referring to the issue of one person holding two positions on a board and how many votes they're entitled to? I would greatly appreciate it!
Q: "If not then since he holds two positions does he vote twice and get paid for both positions?" A: "He only gets one vote, but no rule in RONR would prevent him from being paid for both positions. Your rules may provide otherwise. " I'm trying to find this "two positions, one vote" determination in RONR, but failing miserably. Can you please direct me to the proper page, line or section? Thank you KBeringer