Jump to content
The Official RONR Q & A Forums
Guest Mary Valentine

Impugning character

Recommended Posts

Guest Mary Valentine

At a recent meeting, a member stood and impugned the character of an absent member.  And actually impugned the character of an ancillary group.  Does Robert's Rules of Order allow this?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 hours ago, Guest Mary Valentine said:

At a recent meeting, a member stood and impugned the character of an absent member.  And actually impugned the character of an ancillary group.  Does Robert's Rules of Order allow this?

No, it does not.  What did the presiding officer do while this was going on?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×