Jump to content
The Official RONR Q & A Forums


Guest Star

Recommended Posts

Under the rules in RONR, unless you have a customized rude to the contrary, yes, the president (or presiding officer), if a member, counts for quorum purposes.

Do you have a question about a specific rule? If you do, please give us the text of the rule.

Edited to add: the rules in RONR do not limit the president to voting only to make or break a tie. He may vote whenever his vote would affect the outcome, and he also votes along with everyone else when the vote is taken by ballot. He can also vote along with everyone else in small boards and committees that are using the small board rules in RONR. 

The rule is not nearly so simple as to say he never votes except to make or break a tie. Can you be more specific about exactly what it is you want to know?


Edited by Richard Brown
Added last two paragraphs
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...