The Official RONR Q & A Forums

Who takes the Annual Meeting Minutes...

Oezuwn

... when the Secretary is not re-elected?  I've been serving my term for the last 2 years in my condo association.  I enjoyed the work but the hijinks of the power crazed President, who was in the Board minority last year, was too stressful for me to deal with.  I re-ran anyway but wasn’t re-elected (fine by me).

There were many staged dialogues at the annual meeting that were not on the meeting agenda.  The President planned it that way. The wrong doers swayed the home owners by falsehoods & easily disproved comments but the damage had been done. I was voted off the Board due to their baseless, nasty politicking that clueless, apathetic home owners, fell for. 

Why should I spend 6-8 hours writing the Minutes (it was a long meeting) when the President is going to eliminate things she doesn’t want in them & add things, like her & other speakers who spoke provable falsehoods at that meeting, swaying unsuspecting home owners to the prez's irresponsible ‘side’ of the argument.  The President, for these last 4 years, has acted like her position is totally unilateral decision making when she wants something, even if it’s not in our docs or if she’s in the minority when a motion is being made. She doesn’t accept, “Majority vote, rules”. We have an apathetic community & the same old ‘baddies’ run for the Board & get re-elected.