The Official RONR Q & A Forums

RONR in Brief + In Plain English advice, please

Casey239

First, this is a great forum.   Thank you.   I will be Parliamentarian next year (Sep - May) in my local council of catholic women.  in our bylaws, we have RONR In Brief as our resource to go by.  When I am installed in May of this year, I'd like to add the RONR in Plain English by Zimmerman.  It doesn't need to be in the bylaws.  In Plain English has the logistics for electronic media, zoom meetings, conference calls, which I think we will need going forward.  We are now only 81 strong, but we're looking to increase membership and that will necessitate that we update to the 21st century!

So, can I use this or do I just need to go by RONR In Brief?   I am not a professional parliamentarian, nor has anyone been in the history of our group (1991). I just want to do it correctly. 

Thank you for any help you can offer.

On 2/21/2024 at 11:38 AM, Casey239 said:

First, this is a great forum.   Thank you.   I will be Parliamentarian next year (Sep - May) in my local council of catholic women.  in our bylaws, we have RONR In Brief as our resource to go by.  When I am installed in May of this year, I'd like to add the RONR in Plain English by Zimmerman.  It doesn't need to be in the bylaws.  In Plain English has the logistics for electronic media, zoom meetings, conference calls, which I think we will need going forward.  We are now only 81 strong, but we're looking to increase membership and that will necessitate that we update to the 21st century!

So, can I use this or do I just need to go by RONR In Brief?   I am not a professional parliamentarian, nor has anyone been in the history of our group (1991). I just want to do it correctly. 

Thank you for any help you can offer.