The Official RONR Q & A Forums

Resignation question

Quest

I think I asked this earlier as a guest but cannot find where I did so. This time I joined and am representing it in more detail. I apologize if you saw and responded to me previously on this. I am still learning my way around.

In a very contentious meeting in January where the chair created a hostile environment I said ‘I resign’ The chair was the VP as the president was sick. A few days later I submitted a letter of apology to the President and asked to remain on the board.

The next documented events took place.

(1    1  At next meeting in February the President ‘chair’ raised question of ‘allowing’ member to finish elected term.

Question of eligibility was raised…mattered was ‘tabled’

2 Next special meeting one week later he challenge of qualification was satisfied …documented.

Question of needed discipline (accusation of wrong doing through ‘deception’) was raised.

Minutes (IMHO) disprove the claim but waiting for a review of the meeting which was recorded. (minutes for Sept. meeting were presented and accepted in next meeting in October and no challenge of dishonesty was raised although this member was not at that meeting) 

**At the next meeting, March,  there will be no quorum as the board no longer has a quorum**

???What should be MY position at that meeting. 1. Can a board literally redo accepted minutes from months ago?  Where do I stand now? 2. How can I state my position accurately to a board that in large part does not know RR’s?

Question #2 At Feb. meeting 3 more members resigned...two after the board had been reduced to a number below quorum. Are the 2 who resigned OFFICIAL even though there was/is no quorum? What should be their next step IF they want to remain on the board...

Yes we are a very weak board because we were not trained on RR's and are scrambling now to catch...

21 minutes ago, Quest said: